GOP elects new officers

-A A +A
By The Staff

Newly elected officers of the Hardin County Republican Executive Committee were sworn in at the April meeting on April 14. Hardin County Judge-Executive Harry Berry installs the new officers Treasurer Ken Randall, Secretary Pat McKinney, Vice-Chair Mike Phillips, Chairman Bill Betson, and Youth Chair Erin Moore. Following the ceremony, Pat McKinney stepped down as secretary and executive committee member Ruth Cobbett was elected to serve as secretary. Rudy McKinney was elected to serve as a new member on the Hardin County GOP Executive Committee.


Chairman Bill Betson advised that the Kentucky 2nd District GOP will be held at the Sloan Convention Center in Bowling Green on Saturday, April 26th and the State GOP Convention will be held at the same location on Saturday, June 7. Persons interested in learning more about the Hardin County Republican Party are encouraged to call Chairman Bill Betson at 877-7066 or Vice Chair Mike Phillips at 735-1855 or view the website at www.hardingop.com