Northern Hardin County Democratic Woman’s Club Installs 2011 Officers

-A A +A

The 2011 officers of the North Hardin Democratic Woman’s Club recently were installed by Judge Kimberly Shumate, who reflected on past accomplishments over the club’s 12-year history — from its beginning on a snowy evening on Fort Knox to today, when the club is one of the most active in the state.
Installed were Beverly Rickey, president, Maria Batistoni, first vice-president, Sherry Barnes, second vice president, Nancy Chancellor-Cox, third vice-president, Susan Dyer, secretary, Carolyn Shelman, treasurer, and Portia Petties, auditor.
Russ Crusott presented JoAnn Winkenhofer, outgoing president, with the original charter of the club, which he found in boxes of items packed several years ago when Tangie Crusott was the charter president.
The 2010 Recipient of the Tangie Crusott Award for Democratic Woman of the Year was Beverly Rickey.
Beverly was selected because she exemplified those traits that Tangie Crusott lived throughout her life. Bev’s focus on the Relay for Life, love of country and dedication to the Democratic Party and the club’s activities made her a logical choice.
The Installation banquet served to 70 attendees was catered by Wink’s Smokehouse.