Thirteen area students from six high schools and another 18 Elizabethtown Community and Technical College students recently received a Central Kentucky Community Foundation Scholarship to attend the college.

CKCF began awarding this scholarship 55 years ago, when Elizabethtown Community College opened, to help students attend the new college. These scholarships represent $35,000 in awards.

The recipients from Bardstown High School are Jasmine Adams, daughter of Damon and Connie Waters; and Jakara Cotton, daughter of James and Karen Cotton.

The recipients from Elizabethtown High School are Adalie McDowell, daughter of Neal and Susan McDow­ell; and Erin McLane, daughter of Michael and Theresa McLane.

The recipients from Grayson County High School are Alyssa Goshen, daughter of Kevin and April Goshen; Ryan Johnson, son of Charles and Ilsa Johnson; Chase Minton, son of Steven and Sherri Minton; Haley Risinger, daughter of James and Tammy Risinger; Talana Smith, daughter of David and Angel; and Embry Thorpe, daughter of Brian and Chastity Thorpe.

Other recipients are Selena Cepeda, daughter of Francisco Cepeda and Mary Alford, from Marion County High School; Jordyn Stinnett, daughter of Randall and Sherry Stinnett, from North Hardin Christian School; and Ivy Taylor, daughter of Joseph and Colleen Taylor, from Meade County High School.

Fifteen current ECTC students received scholarships: Nicole Berry, a 2007 John Hardin graduate; Jennie Bishop, a 2014 Bardstown graduate; Samantha Blankenship, a 2018 Central Hardin graduate; Paul Compton, a 2018 Meade County graduate; Lisa Deweese, a 2008 North Hardin graduate; Carly Douglas, a 2016 Thomas Nelson High School graduate; Jaime Downing, a 1993 Kirby High School, Memphis, Tennessee, graduate; Riley Filyaw, a 2018 Central Hardin graduate; Tyler Gattis, a 2016 Elizabethtown graduate; Ashley Grubs, a 2016 Gray­son County graduate; Andrew Martin, a 2007 Elizabethtown graduate; Grace Mathers, a 2018 Central Hardin graduate; William New, a 2018 North Hardin graduate; Brenda Ramich, a 2017 John Hardin graduate; Darren Sanders, a 2016 North Hardin graduate; Brooke Spears, a 2016 Meade County graduate; Devin White, a college transfer; and Mei Whittaker, a 2018 John Hardin graduate.

To establish a scholarship fund or for information on this scholarship and other scholarships available to students, go to