Twelve students from Central Kentucky will receive one of Bluegrass Cellular’s annual $1,500 scholarships to provide funds for their upcoming college tuition. In addition, a one-time scholarship has been awarded to Brianna Meeks in memory of Shelby Goode, a former Bluegrass Cellular employee who passed away. The Bluegrass Cellular scholarship now is in its eighth year and is part of the company’s annual initiative to support deserving, local, college-bound high school seniors.

The 2019 Bluegrass Cellular Scholarship recipients include Lauren Barns, Logan County High School; Sophia Baumgarten, Bowling Green High; Emma Bell, LaRue County High School; Hannah Brown, Metcalfe County High School; Alayna Collins, Monroe County High School; Sarah Cooper, LaRue County High School; Addison Loy, Russell County High School; Brianna Meeks, Marion County High School, Shelby Goode Memorial Scholarship; Hailey Overstreet, North Hardin High School; Payton Riggins, Russell County High School; Taylor Smith, Washington County High School; Matthew Thompson, Muhlenberg County High School; and Nathan Wilson, Meade County High School.

The Bluegrass Cellular Scholarship Program is offered on an annual basis. Recipients were chosen based on their academic achievements, school/community involvement, scholarship essays, letters of recommendation and financial need. All scholarship winners live and attend high school within Bluegrass Cellular’s 34-county home-service area.

For additional information about the scholarship program, contact Mackenzie Riordanat 270-765-6361 or