Elizabethtown Noon Rotary recognizes Jack Snyder Award winner

Members of the Elizabethtown Noon Rotary Club recently recognized Dr. Richard Preston as the 2019 Jack Snyder Award winner. The Jack Snyder Award was established to promote goodwill and better friendships among farmers in the local community by honoring the Hardin County “Farm of the Year.” The winner is selected by Kentucky Farm Bureau and the UK Extension Office. The award is named for Elizabethtown Noon Rotary member, Jack Snyder, who has been in Rotary for more than 50 years and was the UK Ag Extension Coop agent for many years. Dr. Preston, center, is pictured with Rotary Club President-Elect Diane Kelley, left, and Jack Snyder, for whom the award is named.