Today's Features

  • The following marriage licenses have been issued in Hardin County.

    Andrea Paige Hanna, 22, and Timothy Aaron Davis, 23, both of Elizabethtown.

    Donna Lynn Mellette, 34, Radcliff, and Kevin Jerrod Ardoin, 29, Fort Knox.

    Nakai Leigh Jackson, 22, Hodgenville, and Douglas Matthew Earhart, 25, Fort Knox.

    Melissa Sue McQuillen, 36, and James Anthony Fisher Jr., 33, both of Vine Grove.

    Cierra Chantel Harris, 24, and Corderro Leonardo Johnson, 23, both of Elizabethtown.

  • The following marriage dissolutions have been granted in Hardin Circuit Court in Elizabethtown.

    Steven Sherrod, 37, and Deanna Smith, 43, both of Radcliff. Married seven years.

    Ronald Lavell Atkins, 42, Harker Heights, Texas, and Keira Denise Hardy, 30, Rineyville. Married nine years.

    Daniel Anthony Wheeler, 27, Elizabethtown, and Jeanette Lynn Monahan, 27, Shepherdsville. Married four years.

    Tommy L. Brown Sr., 45, and Trish R. Hunt, 40, both of Vine Grove. Married 15 years.

  • The following cases of Driving Under the Influence and the resolution of those cases are found in Hardin District Court Division I in Elizabethtown. ADE is an abbreviation for Alcohol Driver Education, BAC is the Blood Alcohol Concentration reading, KAPS stands for Kentucky Alternative Programs, EIP stands for Early Intervention Program and VIP stands for Victims Impact Panel. A service fee is added to all DUIs and court costs are added to all charges. Birth year is in parenthesis.


  • The following misdemeanor cases are found in Hardin District Court Division I in Elizabethtown. KAPS stands for Kentucky Alternative Programs. Totals include court costs and/or public advocacy fees. Birth year is in parenthesis.

    Matthew F. Nottingham (1990). Criminal trespassing. Total $255.

    Jeremiah E. Selig (1980). Criminal trespassing. Total $255.

    StanleyEugene Keith (1965). Theft by unlawful taking. Twelve months in jail, serve 89 days balance probated for two years on conditions in the order. Court costs waived.

  • The Woman’s Club of Elizabethtown recently made several donations to community organizations and groups including The American Red Cross. Pictured is Martha Mengel, left, 2010-12 president, presenting a check to Red Cross Representative Cynthia Lineberger. Other groups not pictured are Hardin County Schools Performing Arts Center, Hardin County Educational Television, Kentucky Education Television, Greenspace, Hardin County History Museum, Youth Theatre of Hardin County, Hardin/LaRue Medical Clinic and Helping Hands of Hope.

  • The Mu Chapter of Delta Kappa Gamma Society International met May 12 at Central Hardin High School. Following time for nutrition and networking, President Nora Sweat called the meeting to order and welcomed guests.

    Ramona Jeffries, Scholarship Committee chair, gave the program on the scholarships given to members and nonmembers. Scholarships have been given to several Mu chapter members for financial help while they worked on master’s degrees and national board certifications.

  • Lt. Col. Terry Owens, a health services branch chief at the U.S. Army Human Resources Command, takes a moment to meet with retired Maj. Ralph Reese of Radcliff, left, after the Memorial Day services at Kentucky Veterans Cemetery-Central in Radcliff. Owens spoke of the meaning of Memorial Day during the ceremony, taking time to recognize Reese, a World War II veteran, for his service. Reese shares his date of enlistment, May 28, 1939, with the observance of Memorial Day this year. (Photo by Courtney Owens).

  • The Fort Knox Chapter of the Military Officers Association of America presented nine $500 scholarships to high school seniors graduating from Fort Knox, Hardin and Meade county areas, something its done for more than a decade.

    Family members of active duty or retired service members, including National Guard and Reserve, were eligible to compete. In a change in the eligibility requirements this year, grandchildren of retired service members in the same area also were eligible.