Today's Features

  • The following marriage licenses have been issued in Hardin County.

    Shelby Christine Turek, 24, and Logan Steven McManaway, 23, both of Elizabethtown.

    Anna Gustauva Barth, 24, and Jonathan Alan Friske, 31, both of Vine Grove.

    Jacqueline Clarissa Werner, 21, Vine Grove, and Clayton Thomas Vanfossen, 24, Fort Knox.

    Brittany Ann Cox, 28, and Cory Smith, 28, both of Elizabethtown.

    Lexi Beth Wimberley, 18, and John David Crowder, 23, both of Radcliff.

  • The following marriage dissolutions have been granted in Hardin Circuit Court in Elizabethtown.

    Marlon Kent Henson, 44, and Lisa Marie Henson, 42, both of Elizabethtown. Married 14 years.

    Joachim Richard Gruber, 47, and Erika DelPilar Voellmer, 43, both of Elizabethtown. Married 18 years.

    Morris Tolbert, 48, Louisville, and Tondileah Steele, 53, Radcliff. Married 18 years.

    Clayton Settle, 48, and Veronica Wilcox, 45, both of Elizabethtown. Married 29 years.

  • The following misdemeanor cases are found in Hardin District Court Division I in Elizabethtown. KAPS stands for Kentucky Alternative Programs. Totals include court costs and/or public advocacy fees. Birth year is in parenthesis.

    Kyla D. Rivers (1985). Local city ordinance. Total $155.

    Andrew Riley Atkinson (1974). Fleeing or evading police; possess controlled substance. Serve 30 days in jail. Total $210.

  • The following cases of Driving Under the Influence and the resolution of those cases are found in Hardin District Court Division I in Elizabethtown. ADE is an abbreviation for Alcohol Driver Education, BAC is the Blood Alcohol Concentration reading, KAPS stands for Kentucky Alternative Programs, EIP stands for Early Intervention Program and VIP stands for Victims Impact Panel. A service fee is added to all DUIs and court costs are added to all charges. Birth year is in parenthesis.


    White Mills

    Terri Spencer, 862-4604

  • Langley Williams, center, a sixth-grade student at St. James Catholic Regional School, served as a page in the Kentucky House of Representatives. State Rep. Tim Moore, right, and House Speaker Greg Stumbo welcomed Langley on the floor of the house Feb. 21.

  • AUSA-Fort Knox Chapter President Ed Snyder, left, presents a donation to Hooray for Heroes Chairman Randy Acton. Hooray for Heroes is an annual festival held on Armed Forces Day to recognize and celebrate military heroes and emergency personnel both past and present. Hooray for Heroes 2013 is May 18 in Radcliff.