Candidates for Hardin County offices who have filed with the county clerk’s office are listed along with Congressional, state legislative and judicial candidates who will appear on local ballots in May and have filed with the secretary of state.

County Judge-Executive: Daniel London, R, Elizabethtown.

County Clerk: Brian D. Smith, R, Elizabethtown; Debbie Donnelly, D, Elizabethtown.

County Attorney: Jenny Oldham, R, Elizabethtown.

Sheriff: Willie Oden, R, Radcliff; John Ward, D, Elizabethtown.

Jailer: Rob Reynolds, R. Elizabethtown; Josh Lindblom, D, Elizabethtown.

Property Valuation Administrator: Danny L. Hutcherson, D, Elizabethtown.

Coroner: William H. Lee, D, Elizabethtown.

Magistrate, District 1: Edward L. Palmer, I, Radcliff.

Magistrate, District 2: Kenny Saltsman, D, Radcliff.

Magistrate, District 3: Patsy Whitehead, R, Elizabethtown.

Magistrate, District 4: Fred Clem Jr., R, Elizabethtown.

Magistrate, District 5: Allen Dean Kuhn, D, Elizabethtown; Jacob Eli Whitlock, D, Elizabethtown.

Magistrate, District 6: E.G. Thompson, R, Elizabethtown; Doug Hagan, R, Glendale; Casey Overstreet, R, Elizabethtown.

Magistrate, District 7: Patrick Clark, R, Elizabethtown; Ronnie R. Goodman, R, Cecilia; Connie Sadler Goff, R, Cecilia.

Radcliff mayor: J.J. Duvall.

Radcliff City Council: Maria Bell.

Vine Grove mayor: Pam Ogden.

Vine Grove City Council: Garry W. McCoy.

U.S. Senate: Charles Booker, D, Louisville.

U.S. House, 2nd District: Hank Linderman, D, Falls of Rough; William Dakota Compton, D, Bowling Green; S. Brett Guthrie, R, Republican, Bowling Green.

10th State Senate District: Matt Deneen, R, Elizabethtown.

21st State House District: John W. Pennington, D, Horse Cave.

25th State House District: Stan Routt, R, Elizabethtown.

26th State House District: Russell Webber, R, Shepherdsville.

9th Circuit Judge, Division 1, Family Court: Dawn Lonneman Blair, Elizabethtown.

9th Circuit Judge, Division 4, Family Court: M. Brent Hall, Elizabethtown.

9th District Judge, Division 2: Kim Winkenhofer Shumate, Elizabethtown.

9th Circuit Judge, Division 2: John David Simcoe, Elizabethtown.

9th Circuit Judge, Division 3: Raymond Eric Carr, Elizabethtown.

The filing deadline is 4 p.m. Jan. 7 for partisan races and others subject to the May primary.

Some municipal races and school board seats are not subject to a party primary. The filing deadline for those races is June 7.

Elizabethtown mayor: Jeff Gregory.

Elizabethtown City Council: Christy Michelle Gordon.

The News-Enterprise will publish an updated list weekly in the Monday edition or as otherwise warranted during the filing season. Daily updates are available by following the election tabs at and

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.
Terms of Use. The complete terms of use policy can be found at the bottom of this page.