Several area 2021 graduates from 12 high schools and Elizabethtown Community and Technical College students recently received a Central Kentucky Community Foundation Scholarship to attend the college.

CKCF began awarding this scholarship 57 years ago, when Elizabethtown Community College opened, to help students attend the new college. These scholarships represent more than $40,000 in awards.

The recipients from Central Hardin High School are Alyssa King, daughter of Christopher and Barbara King, to study elementary art; Ari Moore, daughter of Matthew and Amy Moore, to study nursing and social work; Carter Boggs, son of William and Nikk Boggs, to study business; Dan Kennedy, son of Christopher and Sharon Kennedy, to study general pharmacy; Elijah Fulkerson, son of Adam Fulkerson and Angel Tivitt; Gavin Gass, son of Mike Gass and Lori Ramsey, to study business; Hunter Satterfield, son of Michael and Angela Satterfield, to study nursing; Kaitlyn Grimes, daughter of David and Patricia Grimes, to study nursing; Kaylea Cook, daughter of Kenneth and Jessica Cook, to study nursing; McKenzie Caudill, daughter of Watson and Patricia Caudill, to study business; Meghan McGuffin, daughter of Dennis and Becky McGuffin, to study business administration; Trista Colasanti, daughter of Mike and Chrysalis Colasanti, to study exercise science; and Gabe Graham, son of Brian and Jessica Graham, to study refrigeration.

The recipients from Elizabethtown High School are Ally Burke, daughter of Michael and Michelle Burke, to study engineering; Drew Helton, son of Kenneth and Elizabeth Helton, to study electrical engineering; Gage Sondergard, son of Todd and Stephanie Sondergard, to study industrial electricity; Laci Rudd, daughter of Thomas Rudd and Whitney McDaniel, to study education; Raechele Coogle, daughter of Ricky and Stacey Coogle, to study accounting; and Tessalynn Patterson, daughter of Regina Huffman, to study early childhood education.

The recipients from Grayson County High School are Seth Armstrong, son of Richard and Pamela Armstrong, to study computer science, Alex Brown, daughter of Mark and Dawn Brown, to study nursing; and Chase Johnson, son of Jason and Wendy Johnson, to study business.

The recipients from Hart County High School are Dustin Butler, son of Curtis and Karen Butler; Kaitlyn Bertram, daughter of Mike and Kathi Bertram, to study radiography; and Zack Glass, son of Scott Glass and Renata McCoy, to study diesel technology.

The recipients from John Hardin High School are Alesha Meadows, daughter of Jason Meadows and Danielle Bengsch, to study respiratory therapy; Jenna Newby, daughter of Tyrone and Jennifer Newby, to study nursing; Korrie Hyche, daughter of Marcus and Latrace Hyche, to study psychology; Kyleigh Selbe, daughter of Ron and Aurora Selby, to study business management; Katie Miller, daughter of Kenneth and Lynn Miller, to study medicine; and Owen Lewis, son of John and Holly Lewis, to study software development and coding.

The recipients from LaRue County High School are Katelyn Eads, daughter of Barry and Rebecca Eads, to study criminal justice; and Kirsten Cummins, not pictured, daughter of Thomas Cummins and Tabitha Hedges, to study science.

The recipients from Meade County High School are Emily Bonagofski, daughter of Daniel and Ulrike Bonagofski, to study criminal justice; Lyndsey Moore, daughter of William and Staci Bennett, to study elementary education; and Zoey McCaffrey, daughter of Michael McCaffrey and Kitt McIntyre.

The recipients from Nelson County High School are Ally Morris, daughter of Brian and Kristi Morris, to study elementary education; Anna Sims, daughter of Scott and Kathy Sims, to study dental hygiene; Hallie Runner, daughter of Steven Runner and Jeannie Smith, to study psychology; Kamryn Stone, daughter of Jimmy and Tomi Stone, to study nursing; and Michelle Mingus, daughter of Patrick and Amanda Overall, to study criminal justice.

The recipients from North Hardin High School are Alivia McMillan, daughter of Larry and Beverly McMillan, to study to be a medical RN; Kwame Theus, son of Kwame Theus and Astria Arnold, to study political science; Kenzye Myers, daughter of Paul and Michelle Myers, to study nursing; Nicholas Sanders, son of Paul and Angela Sanders, to study computer technology; Niyah Jones, daughter of Dwight and Simone Jones, to study graphic design and film; Tatiyana Timmons, daughter of Derrick and Shashana Timmons, to study computer science; Taylor Mather, daughter of Trevor and Jacquelyn Mather, to study accounting; and Trey Sweet III, son of Chad and Kimberly Sweet, to study science.

The recipients from Thomas Nelson High School are Grace Thompson, daughter of Alan and Shannon Thompson, to study elementary education; Kelsey Bowman, daughter of Kristi Bowman, to study business administration; and Abby Downs, daughter of Jeffrey and Mary Downs.

Other high school recipients are GED graduates Curtis Schmidt, not pictured, son of William and Kimberly Schmidt, to study welding and Isabella Morgeson, daughter of Michael Morgenson and Stacy Brady, to study science. Homeschool graduates are Cianna Wilcox, daughter of Dale and Angela Wilcox, to study music and Rachel Emmerling, daughter of Ryan and Jennifer Emmerling, to study psychology.

Current ECTC students receiving scholarships are Alivia Ploude of Vine Grove, studying nursing; Aretina Harris of Cecilia, studying computer information technology; Ashton Geralds of Sonora, studying nursing; Chase Deneen of Elizabethtown; Cyani Harris of Radcliff, studying science; David Browne of Elizabethtown, studying engineering management; Deborah Grindles of Elizabethtown, studying culinary arts; Destiny Morris of Hodgenville, studying social work; Emma Masterson of Brandenburg, studying business; Gabe Stalcup of Radcliff, studying education/teaching; Noah Gent of Elizabethtown, not pictured, studying information technology; Hannah Benham of Brandenburg, studying nursing; Kendall Tungate of Springfield, studying medical coding; Kodee Brinegar of Elizabethtown, studying journalism; Matterson Milam of Fall of Rough, studying nursing; Becky Counsil of Elizabethtown, studying radiography; Selena Cepeda of Lebanon, not pictured, studying nursing; Suzanne Petraska of Cecilia, studying computer IT, criminal justice and psychology; Tayshawn Nickels of Elizabethtown, studying music and writing; and Mindy Grauerholz of Elizabethtown, studying social work.

Central Kentucky Community Foundation Scholarship for ECTC is part of the 194 scholarships being awarded by CKCF this year through Scholarship Central. The scholarships total nearly $345,000 and were awarded to 152 students from 17 high schools and four colleges in the region. All scholarship awards were announced during Celebrating Achievement, Central Kentucky Community Foundation’s scholarship awards program.

To establish a scholarship fund or to find out more information on this scholarship and other scholarships available to students, go to